top of page
Search

final blog!


This was my favorite photo that I took this semester. I like it because it is very colorful and creative. You should care about this photo because living in Brewster, there are many orchards. This photo shows the reflective sheets in each orchard row and what it helps produce.


Although this class was short I think it went well. Looking back on the beginning of this class and my progress versus my work now it is like night and day. My favorite assignment was the time lapse 1. I enjoyed being able to quickly watch hours of work come together in seconds. Humorously, the assignment I struggled with the most was the time lapse 2. I struggled to get each movement on the time lapse. It took me several tries and many hours. Through the hardships I did not give up. In turn that helped me to learn more and continue developing my progress.

The progress I have made has been surprisingly good. I never thought that I would enjoy taking photos and editing photos. I learned more about how to take better photos on my personal phone which comes in handy for everyday life. Hopefully as I progress more I am able to learn how to take good photos on a professional type of camera as well.

Going into multimedia I was not sure what I was to expect. But coming out of the class I am glad that I was able to learn how the different working parts all come together to take a good photo. In the near future I am going to continue to use the skills I have learned in this class to take photos. Overall, I am glad that I was able to learn more about photography and that I am now able to obtain more memories in a better light.

This photo best represents me for me.

















-Zienna Sol Erickson

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PSA

bottom of page